2016 Nexus Ringtones and Notifications Leak, Download Here

Some how, Android Police has managed to get their hands on the ringtones and notification sounds that will ship with the 2016 Nexus devices when they launch later this year. They don’t quote a source or a separate article where they obtained this information, so really I guess we just trust that they’re keeping that a secret.

A total of 8 new notification sounds have been leaked, while 10 new ringtones have made their way to the World Wide Web. The names of the notifications and ringtones can be seen below in their respective order.

  • Birdsong
  • Chime
  • Clink
  • Flick
  • Hey
  • Note
  • Strum
  • Trill
  • Beats
  • Dance Party
  • Early Bird
  • Hey Hey
  • Romance
  • Rrrring
  • Shooting Star
  • Spaceship
  • Summer Night
  • Zen

All of these new sounds which will be loaded onto the 2016 Nexuses can be downloaded below contained in ZIP files.

Software wise, we’re really learning a lot about the upcoming Nexus phones. We know there will be a new Nexus Launcher, a new swiping gesture to access notifications, tweaks made to the Settings app, features called ‘Night Light’ and ‘Quick Screen Check’, and what the new wallpapers will look like. And while we don’t know entirely what the hardware will bring that will accompany this software, we’re pretty sure that HTC will build both handsets and that these are the leaked specs for the Nexus ‘Marlin’ (the bigger of the two) and these are the ones for the Nexus ‘Sailfish’ (the smaller of the two). There’s also whispers that carriers will carry the new Nexus phones when they launch much like what happened with the 2014 Nexus 6. but nevertheless, nothing has been confirmed yet so these are all still guesses, but at this point they’re pretty good ones.

Source: Android Police